Blog Home - Archives

More nominations for Awards Season

The Producers Guild of America has announced their nominations for the Best Picture of 2008. Do we dare get our hopes up for a Dark Knight Oscar nomination? I'm trying not to think about it... The Screen Actors Guild nominations are also out now. While looking at the list I noticed this: ActorŽ Awards Ceremony will be Simulcast Live on Sunday, Jan. 25, on TNT and TBS at 8 PM ET/PT, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT So everyone but the West Coast gets it live? Sheesh, thanks folks. I love having to go into a media blackout for hours before showtime so I don't accidentally find out who won. Lego Star Wars pre-party at my house, everyone. Soon we will have our first taste of awards when the Golden Globes are handed out Sunday the 11th on NBC. We at The Crow are still scrambling to see nominated films. Milk's a favorite so far and it seems like Slumdog's has its fans. Let us know what you think. Have you seen the Kate double feature of Revolutionary Road and The Reader yet? In lieu of any attempts at sophisticated analysis on our part, just read what these folks have to say.

blog